Wednesday, March 11, 2009

The Known Lands

My brain was going 100 miles (161 km) an hour last night, creating the Known Lands (or the Known Realm, a while back). This was simply because I was reading a lot in the World of Warcraft RPG. Reading about Blood Elves, how the RPG was put together, and so forth.

So, lets put the Known Lands together. There are four things about the Known Lands:

1. Macro-ly The Known Lands are set on three Continents about the size of Europe, Africa, and Asia.

2. Most Campaigns are set on the Isles of Caithness.

3. The Isles of Caithness are about the same size (and same latitude) as the British Isles.

4. The campaign is designed for both Rolemaster and Dungeons and Dragons 3.5 Editon (d20 System).

The Isles of Caithness

The Isles of Caithness are named after the old Earldom of Caithness, located in Scotland. Caithness is also inspired by the GURPS Banestorm setting. Caithness is a land divided, unequally, between several civilized races and savage races.

The Civilized Races are those that live with high civilization:
1. Elves
2. Humans
3. Kalashtar
4. Changelings
5. Dwarves
6. Halflings

The Savage Races are those that typically are barbaric and uncivilized:
1. Orcs
2. Shifters
3. Trolls

No comments:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...